It's never done this in the past, and I've looked 4 times through all the options how to disable that pop-up so that it will automatically update the software...but I'm unable to find it.
Any help is appreciated.
Same issue.
Found it under the Scheduler tab.
Strange that it enabled itself for no reason. This should be opt-in by default.
Thanks -- I turned it off.
With that said -- and after using this product for years...plus going through all the options previously, I'm certain that the "Send a notification..." is new.